twitter google

UFC 79 Quick Results



  • Georges St. Pierre def. Matt Hughes via Armbar Submission at 4:54 of Rd. 2  UFC interim Welterweight Champion
  • Chuck Liddell def. Wanderlei Silva via Unanimous Decision
  • Eddie Sanchez def. Soa Palelei via TKO (strikes) at 3:24 of Rd. 3
  • Lyoto Machida def. Rameau Thierry Sokoudjou via submission (arm-triangle) at 4:20 of Rd. 1
  • Rich Clementi def. Melvin Guillard via RNC Submission at 4:40 of Rd. 1


  • Mark Bocek def. Doug Evans via unanimous decision (29-28)
  • Roan Carneiro def. Tony DeSouza via TKO (strikes) at 3:30 of Rd. 2
  • Dean Lister def. Jordan Radev via unanimous decision (30-27)
  • Manny Gamburyan def. Nate Mohr via submission (ankle lock) at 1:31 of Rd. 1
  • James Irvin def. Luis Cane via disqualification (illegal knee) at 1:50 of Rd. 1

Check out TONS more UFC 79 content at

Follow 5OZ