twitter google

Shamrock vs. Cung Le Quick Results

Shamrock vs. Cung Le
March 29, 2008

HP Pavilion; San Jose, CA

  • Cung Le def. Frank Shamrock via TKO (Shamrock was unable to answer the bell for round four, stating that Cung Le had broken his arm with a kick) at 5:00 of round three*
  • Drew Fickett def. Jae Suk Lim via submission (rear naked choke) at 1:14 of round one
  • Gilbert Melendez def. Gabe Lemley via TKO (strikes) at 2:18 of round two*
  • Wayne Cole def. Mike Kyle via submission (armbar) at :45 of round one
  • Joey Villasenor def. Ryan Jensen via TKO (punch) at 4:45 of round one
  • Tiki Ghosn def. Luke Stewart via unanimous decision
  • Darren Uyenoyama def. Anthony Figueroa via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:27 of round one
  • Jesse Jones def. Jesse Gillespie via TKO (strikes) at :35 of round one
  • Billy Evangelista def. Marlon Sims via TKO (punch) at :39 of roud three

*Cung Le wins the Strikeforce 185 lbs. championship
*Gilbert Melendez retains Strikeforce 155 lbs. championship

Check out more Shamrock vs. Cung Le coverage on!

Follow 5OZ