twitter google

Results for IFL: Nelson vs. Imes

The IFL was back in action tonight at the Mohegan Sun Arena where three belts were on the line. IFL heavyweight champion, Roy Nelson was defending his belt against TUF 2 runner-up Brad Imes, IFL lightweight champion, Ryan Schultz was defending his championship against the tough Deividas Taurosevicius and IFL middleweight champ, Ryan McGivern was taking on Dan Miller for his 185 lbs. title.

The full results are after the jump.

  1. John Franci > Frank Latina via submission (rear-naked choke) in round 1 
  2. Aaron Stark > Lamont Lister via decision (unanimous)
  3. John Howard> Nick Calandrino via TKO (strikes) in round 3
  4. Matt Horwich> Joey Guel via decision (unanimous)
  5. Josh Souder> Zac George via TKO (punches) in round 1
  6. Danillo Villefort> Mike Massenzio via submission (kneebar) in round 1
  7. Dan Miller> Ryan McGivern via submission (kneebar) in round 1
  8. Ryan Schultz> Devidas Taurosevicius via decision (unanimous)
  9. Roy Nelson> Brad Imes via TKO (punches) in round 1

Read more IFL content  on

Follow 5OZ