twitter google

Stephan Bonnar loses UFC 110 appeal, ready for part II with Krzystztof Soszynski

The Combat Sports Authority of New South Wales has come to the decision that Stephan Bonnar’s appeal over a defeat suffered due to a cut at the hands, or head, of Krzystztof Soszynski will not be overturned according to a recent report at

Bonnar faced Soszynski during UFC 110 and mid-way through the final round an accidental head butt left Bonnar’s dome spewing blood like a water fountain which ultimately led to the bout’s conclusion. The referee disagreed that it was a head butt that opened Bonnar up, stating that a punch caused the cut.

Both men have stated that they are open to a second go around, and a potential rematch may happen at the Ultimate Fighter 11 Finale on June 19.

Follow 5OZ