twitter google

WEC 49 Live Results will be here all night to make sure you are kept up to date on all of the latest live results and happenings from WEC 49.

The WEC invades Canada this evening as the promotion’s latest installment is set to take place from the Rexall Place in Edmonton, Alberta while airing live on the Versus network.

5 Oz coverage of WEC 49 will kick off right around 7:00 pm ET (4:00 pm PT) when the first set of fighters touch gloves, while the main card action will be broadcast live on Versus at 9:00 pm ET (6:00 pm PT).

Headlining the card will be a lightweight scrap with future title fight implications between former WEC champion Jamie Varner and undefeated former Olympic wrestler Kamal Shalorus.

A full list of results from the event are below:

Renan Barao def. Anthony Leone via submission (armbar) – Round 3

Chris Cariaso def. Rafael Rebello via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-28)

Diego Nunes def. Rafael Assuncao via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

Eric Koch def. Bendy Casimir via submission (triangle choke) – Round 1

Wagnney Fabiano def. Frank Gomez via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Will Kerr def. Karen Darabedyan via submission (armbar) – Round 1

Eddie Wineland def. Will Campuzano via TKO (strikes) – Round 1

Chris Horodecki def. Danny Downes via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 3

Josh Grispi def. L.C. Davis via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 1

Mark Hominick def. Yves Jabouin via TKO (strikes) – Round 2

Jamie Varner and Kamal Shalorus fight to split draw (29-27, 27-29, 28-28)

Follow 5OZ