twitter google

Field of competitors confirmed for Ultimate Fighter Season 13

With a little more than a month remaining before TUF 13 debuts on Spike TV the fourteen welterweights competing for the distinction of becoming season-champion have been officially announced by way of a statement from the UFC. Though many of the names will be new to most fans at least a few should stand out in the bunch including those previously revealed exclusively on Five Ounces of Pain.

Fans can tune in starting on March 30 to see how the lot will fare under the tutelage of TUF 13 coaches Brock Lesnar and Junior dos Santos. Contrary to the last few seasons the fighters will not be forced to endure an elimination bout to enter the house.

According to the UFC, the following 170-pounders will make a run towards an Ultimate Fighter title starting next month:

Shamar Bailey
Charlie Rader
Len Bentley
Keon Caldwell
Chris Cope
Nordin Asrih
Myles Jury
Javier Torres
Zach Davis
Tony Ferguson
Clay Harvison
Ryan McGillivray
Ramsey Nijem
Michael Bowman

If you’d like to learn a little more about the list check out the UFC’s official introductory package.

Follow 5OZ