twitter google

TUF Brasil Results: Sixteen fighters make their way into the house after action-packed elimination round

The first episode of TUF Brasil was unveiled Sunday night for audiences outside of Brazil with sixteen fighters in the middleweight and featherweight divisions advancing into the house on an evening full of highlights.

Wanderlei Silva and Vitor Belfort both clearly enjoyed what they saw during the episode based on the number of finishing performances, as each is serving as a coach on the first season of the Ultimate Fighter outside of America. The two, along with the finalists in both weight classes, will all compete at UFC 147 later this year in Brazil.

While different in origin, TUF Brasil follows the same guidelines as the previous seasons of the standard version. Fans can catch new episodes every Sunday night on TUF.TV (with past episodes still available) though the season is expected to air later this year via FUEL TV for those interested in watching on a bigger screen or with limited bandwidth.

Here are the complete results from the elimination fights earning each winner a spot in the house:


Rony Mariano def. Dileno Lopes by TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Godofredo de Oliveira def. Johnny Goncalves by Submission Round 1 (Triangle Choke)
Hugo “Wolverine” Viana def. Alexandre Ramos by TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Rodrigo Damm def. Fabricio Guerrero by Submission Round 2 (Rear-Naked Choke)
Wagner Campos def. Fernando Guerra by Unanimous Decision
Anistavio Medeiros def. Rafael Bueno by Unanimous Decision
John ‘Macapa’ Teixeira def. Giovanni Souza Jr. by Submission Round 1 (Armbar)
Marcos Vinicius Pancini def. Peter Noble by TKO Round 1 (Strikes)

– Middleweights –

Francisco Drinaldo def. Charles Maicon by TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Cezar Ferreira def. Gustavo Sampaio by submission Round 2 (Guillotine Choke)
Daniel Sarafian def. Richardson Moreira by Unanimous Decision
Sergio Moraes def. Thiago Rela by Submission Round 1 (Heel Hook)
Thiago Perpetuo def. Joao Paulo De Souza by Unanimous Decision
Delson Heleno def. Gilberto Galvao by Unanimous Decision
Renee Forte def. Fabio Bolinho by Unanimous Decision
Leonardo Teixeira def. Samuel Trindade by Unanimous Decision

Follow 5OZ