twitter google

Strikeforce: Rockhold vs. Kennedy quick results

Strikeforce returned to Showtime tonight with a double-championship affair at Strikeforce: Rockhold vs. Kennedy.

In the main event, Luke Rockhold and Tim Kennedy finally met after having a pair of bouts axed due to injuries suffered by both fighters. The title defense was the second for Rockhold, who defeated Keith Jardine earlier this year.

The co-main event provided Strikeforce a welterweight champion, as Nate Marquardt and Tyron Woodley met to decide a champion. The belt was vacated by Nick Diaz last year after Diaz signed with the UFC.

A full list of winners/losers from Strikeforce: Rockhold vs. Kennedy can be found below:

Jason High def. Nate Moore via Submission Round 1 (Guillotine choke)
Jordan Mein def. Tyler Stinson via Unanimous Decision
Jorge Masvidal def. Justin Wilcox via Split Decision
Ryan Couture def. Joe Duarte via Split Decision
Pat Healy def. Mizuto Hirota via Unanimous Decision
Lorenz Larkin def. Robbie Lawler via Unanimous Decision
Roger Gracie def. Keith Jardine via Unanimous Decision
Nate Marquardt def. Tyron Woodley via Knockout in Round 1 (Strikes) for vacant Strikeforce welterweight title
Luke Rockhold def. Tim Kennedy via Unanimous Decision to defend Strikeforce middleweight title

Follow 5OZ